	TELUGU ASSOCIATION OF NORTH TEXAS	ఉత్తర బెకా తెలుగు సంఫ	55	
TANTEX Governing Board Meeting Minutes	TANTEX Governing Board (GoB) Meeting – January	Date	01/09/2022	
Meeting Chair	Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti, President of TANTEX - 2 UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President of TANTEX - 202			
Facilitator	Kalyani Tadimeti, Secretary of TANTEX - 2021 8 Suresh Pathaneni, Secretary of TANTEX - 2022	k	Time	1:30 PM
Location	Mythri Indian Cuisine 8350 N MacArthur Blvd, Irvir	ng TX 75063		
	EC Members			
	1. Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti (Attended)	<ol> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli (Attended)</li> <li>Kalyani Tadimeti (Attended)</li> </ol>		apalli (Attended)
	3. Sharath Reddy Yerram (Absent)			
	5. Krishna Reddy Koduru (Attended)	6. Chandrasekhar Reddy Pottipati (Attended)		
	7. Sravanthi Yarramneni (Attended)	8. Prabhakar Metta (Absent)		
	9. Lokesh Naidu Konidala (Absent)	10. Neeraja Kuppachi (Excused)		
	11. Uday Kiran Nidiganti (Attended)	12. Suresh Pathaneni (Attended)		
	13. Sarita Eadara (Attended)	14. Subba Reddy Kondu (Attended)		
	15. Bhanu Prakash Venigalla (Attended)	16. Mallikarjun Reddy Konda (Absent)		
	17. Nagaraja Challa (Excused)	18. Raghunatha R Kummetha (Attended)		metha (Attended)
	Board of Trustees			
	19. Dr. Pavan Pamadurthi (Attended)	20. 20.Ve	enkat Mulukut	la (Attended)
	21. Dr. Bhaskar Reddy Sanikommu (Attended)	22. Geeta Dammanna (Attended)		
	23. Sree Lakshmi Mandiga (Attended)	24. Srikanth Polavarapu (Absent)		
	25. Ananth Mallavarapu (Attended)			

		Key Points Discussed					
No.	Agenda Items	Meeting Highlights					
1	Previous EC meeting minutes: Review & Approval	<ul> <li>After ensuring the attendee's quorum is reached, GoB meeting started at 1:40 PM</li> <li>December meeting minutes proposed by Sarita Edara and seconded by Uday Kiran Nidiganti.</li> </ul>					
2	Induction of the new Governing Board Members	<ul> <li>Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti, President 2021, thanked all members of the Governing Board 2021 for their support and mentioned many initiatives that were successfully completed over the year. She expressed gratitude to BoT Chair Dr. Pavan Pamadurthi and Past-President Krishna Reddy Koduru for all of their help over the year. She presented UmaMahesh Parnapalli, the President of 2022, and thanked the team for their support during her term as President. She also stated that she will continue to support UmaMahesh Parnapalli, who will be President in 2022.</li> <li>President 2021, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti welcomed Election Committee-2021 to formally induct the new members of the Governing Board 2022.</li> <li>Dr. Pavan Pamadurthi, BoT Chair 2021 wished UmaMahesh Parnapalli and his team a prosperous year and asked everyone to work together as a team and with trust and confidence. He further stated that transparency in all areas, including financial activity, should be maintained by keeping the President up to date. He assured his ongoing support in the coming years.</li> <li>Krishna Koduru, the past president, stated that everyone worked hard during these difficult circumstances and that the 2002 team should produce the same results. He promised to be there for the next few years.</li> <li>Mahesh Adibhatla, Election Committee Chair 2021 proclaimed the Governing Board 2021 was dissolved.</li> </ul>					
		<ul> <li>following Governing Board members to serve in 2022:</li> <li>Lakshmi Paleti has been formally inducted as Immediate Past - President for 2022.</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli has formally been inducted as the President of TANTEX for 2022.</li> <li>Sharath Reddy Yerram has formally been inducted as the President-Elect for 2022.</li> <li>Mewly Elected Members for 2022:</li> <li>Dr. Venkata Subbaya Achanta as new Board of Trustee Member who were elected unopposed.</li> <li>Kalyani Tadimeti, Madhavi Lokireddy, Satish Bandaru, Srinivas Basabattina, Krishna Reddy Mada, Raja Maganti, Srinivas Patapati, Vijay Sunil Surapuraju as the members of the Executive Committee who were elected without opposition.</li> </ul>					

		<ul> <li>Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti was declared as Immediate Past-President and Exofficio of TANTEX for 2022 by Election Committee 2021 Chair.</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli was declared as Elected President of TANTEX for 2022 by Election Committee 2021 Chair.</li> <li>Mahesh Adibhatla, Chair of the Election Committee 2021, stated that the Board of Trustees team considered and decided that the following members of the Board of Trustees will serve as Chair and Co-Chair for the year 2022: <ul> <li>Venkat Mulukutla – Chair 2022</li> <li>Ananth Mallavarapu – Co-Chair for 2022</li> </ul> </li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President 2022, thanked the newly elected BoT Chair, BoT Co-Chair, and newly elected members of the 2022 GoB. He welcomed the team and conveyed his wish that the pandemic would be finished soon so that 2022 might be a terrific year. In the year 2022, he promised to put on amazing shows.</li> <li>BoT Chair Venkat Mulukutla, Congratulated and welcomed the 2022 Team and advised to take the Organization to the next level.</li> </ul>				
3	Formation of the New Office bearers	<ul> <li>Office Bearer Elections:</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President 2022, informed the team "Decisions of the Election Committee and elections of the Governing Board are Final".</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President 2022, brought the meeting to order and announced his initiatives and plans for the year 2022, as well as requesting the team's cooperation and support in implementing the community's essential reforms.</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President 2022 and Mahesh Adibhatla, Election Committee 2021 Chair was in charge of organizing the 2022 Office Bearer elections, which followed the previously established guidelines and used the secret ballot method where appropriate. Later, President 2022 held elections for office bearer positions, with the following results: <ul> <li>Satish Bandaru has been declared elected as the Vice-President.</li> <li>Suresh Pathaneni has been declared elected as the Joint-Secretary.</li> <li>Uday Kiran Nidiganti has been declared elected as the Treasurer.</li> <li>Bhanu Prakash Venigalla has been declared elected as the Joint-Treasurer.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>				
4	Committee Chairs	<ul> <li>Committee Chair Elections:</li> <li>The President 2022, has nominated the following individual to serve as the new Chairs of the Committees based on their interest:         <ul> <li>Madhavi Lokireddy – Cultural Chair and Media Chair</li> </ul> </li> <li>President 2022 told the incoming team that the remaining Committee Chair positions would be filled by the end of January 2022.</li> </ul>				
	Page <b>3</b> of <b>4</b>					

5	Treasurer's Report	<ul> <li>Update from Treasurer Chandrasekhar Pottipati</li> <li>Business Advantage Checking Account - \$9,023.42</li> <li>Savings Account - \$261,259.48</li> <li>Business Investment Account - \$2,862.20</li> <li>Paypal Account - \$00.58</li> </ul>						
6	Open Items (If time permits and with the approval of President)	<ul> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President 2022 informed the team, that the Sankranti Sambaralu event will take place at Marthoma Event Center on January 29th, 2022, from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM. This program is completely free, and lunch will be provided.</li> <li>We are requesting cultural entries from local dance schools; however, Guest Artists are not available at this time; even so, we will strive to locate someone; the flyer will be posted shortly, and we will all need to distribute and interact with the public as a team.</li> <li>UmaMahesh Parnapalli was appreciative of the team's suggestions.</li> </ul>						
7	Meeting Adjourn	<ul> <li>Meeting adjourned at 2:48 PM. by the Chairs, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti – President 2021 and UmaMahesh Parnapalli – President 2022.</li> </ul>						
	ACTION PLAN							
<u>No.</u>	<u>A</u>	Action Item (s)		Target Date				
1.	Transition Program – Sankranthi Sambaralu 2022		Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti UmaMahesh Parnapalli	January-2022				